Saturday, January 23, 2016

Cunning by Aleatha Romig Blog Tour!

"He owns you. Whatever he tells you to do you do".

One year. No future. A past that won't go away.
Lennox "Nox" Demetri broke his own rule by making a deal. It may not have been directly with the devil, but that doesn't mean Satan himself isn't watching. Was it fate that brought Charli into his life and his bed? What will happen when rules are broken and secrets are revealed?
"New rules."
Alex "Charli" Collins found pleasure with Nox like she'd never known. That was before she knew his last name. Now that Infidelity is involved and the rules have changed, what will result when real life and fantasy collide? 
 Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, the depth of this new, epic dark romance reaches new levels and will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 
Have you been Aleatha'd?
CUNNING is a full-length novel, 360 pages, and the second of five books in the INFIDELITY series.
Infidelity - it isn't what you think.


Christy's Review: 
4 stars!

   photo C43E08F1-EF4F-44EE-AC52-61AEBC8DB566_zpsvczw3r9c.jpg

Fairytales don’t really exist, and the world’s not black and white. One person’s good is another person’s bad.
After reading Betrayal a few months ago, I’ve been dying for it’s sequel! I was so anxious to see what turn the story would take and how things would work out between Nox and Alex. Now that I’ve read it, even though a lot of my questions were answered, I’m even MORE impatient for the third!!! I am very thankful Romig isn’t making us wait more than a couple of months once again! These books don’t have crazy cliffhangers or anything, they just leave you with questions and wanting so much more!

Alex and Nox are together, but now in a much different way. Nox isn’t the same man Alex knew. One thing is for certain, though. The chemistry they both shared is still there full force.

   photo 374F55EC-B7F6-40A1-BC0E-66D7BDF5A35A_zpsspzgin0r.jpg

“You, Alexandra Collins, are mine. You agreed to that, and I’m not letting you go, not without one hell of a fight.”

What to say about this book… well, not much because if you haven’t read book one it would be littered with spoilers. I will say that I loved getting to see where Alex and Nox both were and the growth they both showed. Also, that POV from the past! I was so intrigued with all that. And I didn’t see it coming. It’s made this story so much more interesting and I can’t wait to see where that part of the story goes. When it goes into play… it’s gonna get real.

Cunning is the 2nd of 5 books in Romig’s Infidelity series. All the books will be out within 3-4 months of each other. Aleatha Romig is a strong writer with a great writing style. If you’re looking for a consuming series thats steamy, has lots of twists, turns, and some mystery, look no further!

   photo C6C54607-C89D-4392-88C1-B6E46E470D8B_zps94spalso.jpg


Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK will be published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

BBU - Coming Soon