Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Ella and Micha: Infinitely and Always release day!

Today we're excited to celebrate the release of Ella and Micha: Infinitely and Always by Jessica Sorensen. Enjoy a sneak peek into the book below and enter the giveaway! Good luck!
Infinitely And Always_ebooklg
**A Secret Series Novella**
After five years of marriage, Ella couldn’t be happier. Her job is great. Her marriage is amazing. But when she receives some surprising news, her world is turned upside down.

Micha loves being a musician, but being on the road, and away from Ella, is difficult. When the industry begins to put pressure on him to change his image, he makes a choice; one he fears is going to drastically change Ella’s and his future forever. That is until he learns Ella has a secret, one that makes his career choice seem hugely insignificant.
A slow breath eases from his lips as his gaze collides with mine. “Sorry. I’m being a downer, aren’t I?” He leans toward me, tucking a strand of hair behind my ear. “That isn’t fair to you after you flew across the country to see me.”

“Micha, you should know by now”—I press my lips together, trying not to laugh as I prepare to quote a line from one of his songs—“that I would travel to hell and back just to be with you.”

“Ha, ha,” he says playfully, sticking out his tongue. “You wound my heart, Ella May. I wrote those lyrics for you and you mock me with them.”

“I’m not mocking, just having fun—”

He cuts me off as he nips at my bottom lip, eliciting a soul-bearing groan from me. He slowly starts unbuttoning my shirt, picking up the pace the farther down he gets until he finally becomes so impatient he rips the fabric off.

“I miss your kisses the most.” I willingly lean against the piano as he unfastens my bra and urges me back.

He quickly stands up to tug his shirt over his head and then places an arm on each side of me as his body hovers over mine. “I miss everything the most,” he says before he kisses me. “All the fucking time. I swear to God, I need to see you more.”

My legs fasten around his waist as the ivory keys dig into my flesh. My fingers trace the outlines of his muscular stomach, the inscription of his tattoos, feeling his heart slamming erratically against his chest.

Excitement bursts to the surface when he pushes back to undo the button on my jeans.

“Micha, wait.” I pant. “Are we really going to do this?”

“Do what?” He teases me with a cock of his brow as he gradually unzips my jeans.

I kick off my shoes while I gasp for air. “Have sex on a piano.”

He pulls my jeans and panties off, his passionate gaze skimming every inch of my flesh, stifling my eager body with overpowering heat.

“You sound so excited about the idea,” he says as I reach for the top of his pants and unflick the button.

“I’ll take it wherever I can get it.” I sit up and yank his jeans down. “Besides, we can add it to our growing list of strange places we’ve had sex. I think this one might earn the number three spot, right below backstage at a concert, wrapped in the curtain.”

Instead of smiling, his happiness falters. “I promise I’m going to find a way to change all this, pretty girl. You deserve so much better than this.”


The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she's not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.

Book .5 - The Prelude of Ella and Micha
Book 1 - The Secret of Ella and Micha
Book 2 - The Forever of Ella and Micha
Book 3 - The Temptation of Lila and Ethan
Book 4 - The Ever After of Ella and Micha
Book 4.5 - Lila and Ethan: Forever and Always
Book 4.6 - Ella and Micha: Infinitely and Always

Christy's review for The Prelude of Ella and Micha:

The Prelude of Ella and Micha (The Secret, #0.5)The Prelude of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 stars!

The Prelude of Ella and Micha takes place before their first book. Not only does it show what happened right before Ella took off, but we get the sweetest look into Micha Scott’s head through his teenage years.

   photo e795ff90-bc58-4a8c-bfec-bb352684b7fd_zps6ad40ea9.jpg

Micha has been crazy about his best friend for the longest time. Getting his perspective from the times he was 14, 16, 17 etc and watching his feelings for Ella grow was great. They are more than just best friends. They always have been.
   “Hey, I thought I was your best friend.”

“No way,” he says in all seriousness. “You’re way more than that.”

I love this series and I especially love Micha. This was a great edition and gave some nice insight into a younger Ella and Micha.

Christy's review for Ella and Micha: Infinitely and Always:

Ella and Micha: Infinitely and Always (The Secret, #4.6)

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4 stars!

Ella and Micha: Infinitely and Always is a fantastic novella/extended epilogue to Micha and Ella’s journey. It takes place 5 years after the last book. 

   photo e8957424-861b-4072-b7e9-9b31dff58554_zps6a90f154.jpg

I don’t want to spoil it for anyone, so I won’t say a word about whats going on... but it’s short, sweet and sexy! I loved the way she ended it.... perfect!

Also, for fans of Lila and Ethan, they play a large part in this story as well. You kind of get an epilogue for both couples with is great.

I would recommend fans of the series to pick this one up!
I only feel like myself when I’m with Ella- only then do I feel whole.


No comments:

Post a Comment

BBU - Coming Soon